

RLLANO COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY BOARD MARCH 2, 2020 MINUTES

2020 Board Members

•	Precinct 1	Bob Shafer
•	Precinct 2	Dr. David Hoerster
•	Precinct 3	Charles Miller
•	Precinct 4	Pat McDowell
•	At Large	David Willmann
•	At Large	Jay Ward
•	At Large	Robert "Bob" Wallace

Agenda Minutes

1. Convened meeting, opening remarks, Hospital Authority timeline and related issues update (County Judge Ron Cunningham).

Meeting Convened at 3:00 PM in accordance with Texas Open Meetings Act.

Recognition of 7 Board Members for 2020 (County Judge Ron Cunningham).Discussion Only No Action Taken

David Willman requested clarification on Bylaws 1.2b and 1.2c. of the Board's ability to recommend leasing agreement for the county. Willman pointed out the LCHAB does not "own" the Hospital and they can not actually lease anything, unless Llano County grants specific authority to recommend a lease agreement. **Discussion Only No Action Taken**

3. Introduction of Tim Ols, Baylor Scott & White and brief remarks by Mr. Ols (County Judge Ron Cunningham and Tim Ols).

Discussion Only No Action Taken

- 4. Conduct election of officers: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary (County Judge Ron Cunningham).
 - Pat McDowell motion to elect Bob Wallace, Dr. David Hoerster seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimous.
 - Bob Shafer motioned to elect Pat McDowell for Vice President; Jay Ward seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimous.
 - Bob Shafer motioned to elect Charles Miller for Secretary; David Willmann seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimous.

- Bob Wallace motioned to elect David Willmann as Treasurer; Pat McDowell seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimous.
- 5. Thank Officers and Board Members for serving, turn meeting over to the new Board President (County Judge Ron Cunningham).

Discussion Only No Action Taken

6. Discussion regarding Texas Open Meetings Act and Texas Public Information Act (New Board President and/or Legal Counsel).

Discussion Only No Action Taken

7. Discussion of Llano County Hospital Authority Board Bylaws and take action, if necessary, to amend Authority Bylaws (New Board President).

Discussion Only No Action Taken

8. Discussion regarding Board Authority, goals, objectives and organizational structure and details, i.e. Retaining legal counsel and/or Board assistant (New Board President).

Discussion Only No Action Taken

9. Discussion regarding future dates, times, and locations of meetings (New Board President).

March 17, 2020 at 3:00pm at Congressman Mike Conaway's office 104 W Sandstone St, Llano, TX 78643.

10. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn by David Willmann at 5:00pm. Second by Charles Miller **Motion passed unanimous.**